The main subject of the Foundation’s Activities

Information and analytical block

Studying diasporal problems and conducting relevant analytical studies are one of the priority areas of the Foundations's activities. This measure is necessary for the development of new proposals for improving the diasporal policy and applying the best international practices that are already implemented in this matter. The work is carried out in two directions and covers countries where there is a high concentration of Kazakhs, thus the best research practice is demonstrated.

Dialogue platforms

Communicative events conducted by the Foundation serve as an organizational platform for a systematic dialogue of ethnic Kazakhs and returnees with representatives of government bodies and the business environment to discuss existing needs and develop joint actions to solve these problems. Dialogue platforms are also held in the “B2B” format to strengthen communication between business entities that are part of the Foundation's target group.

Help in adaptation

One of the main indicators of the successful adaptation of returnees is a high level of survival in the national-ethnic and economic environment, as well as their psychological satisfaction with this environment as a whole. In this regard, one of the main tasks of the Foundation is to provide active assistance to returnees in their ethnic adaptation, primarily in order to provide equal opportunities and conditions for life and self-realization in the business environment.

Education and the Kazakh language

One of the most important areas of the Foundation is the development of the Kazakh language and support in its study among the Kazakh diasporas abroad. In this regard, the Foundation conducts a large stratum of work to popularize the Kazakh language and ensure access to its study in foreign countries by creating classrooms, providing teaching aids and educational literature. It is also important to attract compatriots living abroad to study at Kazakh universities, colleges and schools, to receive special grants provided in partnership with educational organizations. Also a lot of work has been accomplished by the Foundation to provide opportunities for children of abroad compatriots to visit range of children’s camps and recreation areas all over the country.

Promotion of Kazakh culture

The “Abai” Cultural House is being created on the basis of public associations - Kazakh organizations abroad. Its work will be organized in a single digital network with the creation of personal website pages. Activities are conducted by compatriots who have the citizenship of the host country.

Guide for compatriots

In order to promote the export of Kazakhstani products, attract investment in the Republic of Kazakhstan, search for talented compatriots and business ideas, as well as represent the interests of quasi-state companies, it is planned to create a network of business centers under the “Atameken” single brand. Business houses will operate on the basis of public associations by consolidating Kazakh diaspora organizations abroad.

Website of the World Association of Kazakhs

Cooperation of the "Otandastar” Foundation with the Higher Attestation Commission is conducted on a wide range of issues related to improving information and advisory and practical support for compatriots and ethnic Kazakhs living abroad. Mutual work is aimed at organizing a single structural network of Kazakh diasporas around the world, increasing the availability of support programs for compatriots by expanding the branch network, as well as increasing the members of the association and creating an electronic database of ethnic Kazakhs.

Back Call

Записаться

Основной предмет деятельности

Диаспоральная политика

Изучение диаспоральных проблем и проведение соответвствующих аналитических исследований являются одним из приоритетных направлений деятельности Фонда. Данная мера необходима для выработки новых предложений по улучшению диаспоральной политики и применения передового мирового опыта в этом вопросе. Работа ведется по двум направлениям и охватывает страны, где имеется высокая концентрация казахов и демонстрируется наилучшая практика исследовательской деятельности.

Диалоговые площадки

Коммуникативные мероприятия, проводимые Фондом, служат организационной платформой для системного диалога этнических казахов и репатриантов с представителями государственных органов и бизнес-среды для обсуждения существующих потребностей и выработки совместных действий, решающих эти проблемы. Диалоговые площадки проводятся также в формате «В2В» для укрепления связи между субъектами бизнеса, входящими в целевую группу Фонда.

Помощь в адаптации

Одним из главных показателей успешной адаптации репатриантов является высокий уровень приживаемости в национально-этнической и экономической среде, а также их психологическая удовлетворенность этой средой в целом. В этой связи одним из главных задач Фонда является оказание репатриантам активной помощи в их этнической адаптации, в первую очередь, в целях предоставления равных возможностей и условий для жизнедеятельности и самореализации в деловой среде.

Образование

Одним из важнейших направлений Фонда является развитие казахского языка и поддержка в его изучении среди казахских диаспор за рубежом. В этой связи Фондом проводится большой пласт работы по популяризации казахского языка и обеспечению доступности к его изучению в заграничных странах путем создания учебных классов, предоставлению методических пособий и учебной литературы. Также немаловажным является привлечение соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом к прохождению обучения в казахстанских университетах, колледжах и школах, получению специальных грантов, предоставляемых в рамках партнерства с образовательными организациями. Большая работа проведена Фондом, для предоставления возможности посещения детских лагерей, зон отдыха, для детей из числа соотечественников из-за рубежа.

Продвижение казахской культуры

Культурный дом «Абай» создается на базе общественных объединений - казахских организаций за рубежом. Его работа будет организована в единой цифровой сети с созданием персональных сайтов-страниц. Деятельность осуществляют соотечественники, имеющие гражданство страны пребывания.

Бизнес и проекты

В целях продвижения экспорта казахстанских продуктов, привлечения инвестиций в Репспублику Казахстан, поиска талантливых соотечественников и бизнес-идей, а также представления интересов квазигосударственных компаний планируется создание сети деловых центров под единым брендом «Атамекен». Деловые дома будут функционировать на базе общественных объединений путем консолидации казахских диаспоральных организаций за рубежом.

Активизация работы ВАК

Сотрудничество Фонда «Отандастар» с ВАК осуществляется по широкому кругу вопросов, связанных с улучшением информационно-консультативной и практической поддержки соотечественников и проживающих за рубежом этнических казахов. Взаимная работа направлена на организацию единой структурной сети казахских диаспор по всему миру, повышение доступности программ поддержки соотечественников посредством расширения филиальной сети, а также увеличение членов ассоциации и формирование электронной базы этнических казахов..

Обратный звонок

Записаться